• Edinburgh Napier University

    Hi, folks!

    I look forward to sharing my feelings and experiences with you in the months to come. Actually, I will be here in Scotland for six months, studying at Edinburgh Napier University.

    It all began for me when I learned that I had the opportunity in 2nd year to study abroad.

    What would be better than speaking with people whose native language is English ?

    Edinburgh Napier University I have therefore decided to come here in Edinburgh in order to sit my final exams and to learn as much as possible.

     

    Today, I live in a student accommodation belonging to the university called Bainfield. It's close to the city centre.

    In fact, it is well served by public transport and bicycling paths.

    I walk to school every day and beyond being tired from the Edinburgh Napier Universitywalk, I feel fine.

     

     

     

    Edinburgh Napier University is based around its Craiglockhart, Merchiston and Sighthill campuses.

    The University is respectively organised into three faculties: the Business School; Engineering, Computing and Creative Industries and Health, Life and Social Sciences.   

    Edinburgh Napier University

    For the anecdote, its name comes from John Napier  the inventor of logarithms.

    All pupils were expected for the Welcome Induction at Craiglockhart, on 7th January. Teachers were very welcoming and knew how to answer to all my questions, I was not lost.

     

     With regard to courses, we established our timetable and chose 3 modules.

    For my own part, I chose 3 courses which interest me a lot and in which I am truly blossoming day after day: Marketing Communication Tools; Consumer Behaviour and Customer Service and Care. 

    An online platform called Moodle allows students to join and sign up for tutorials and to download useful documents, as well as Claroline in France.

     

     

    It is quite funny to see that the courses of marketing look like strongly those of France. But the way of teaching is completely different. We are very autonomous and there is a lot of homework.

     

    What struck me the most was the silence. Nobody talks in classroom. It is even difficult to whisper! However, it is not necessary to raise the hand to speak to the teacher.

    Edinburgh Napier University

    Finally, Napier students' associations have a strong presence.

    In particular, they organize numerous events and give us advice.

    I see them every day at the school gates to announce us their activities.

     

    I hope you enjoyed this article and I hope you come back again soon !

     

    See you !

     

     

     

     


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :